Local husband makes it through another episode of ‘Jon & Kate Plus 8’

Henrico County husband Brad Fuller said this morning that he was forced to sit through yet another mind-numbing episode of Jon & Kate Plus 8 last night with his wife of two years, Elizabeth.

“I told myself, ‘This is the last one, this is the last one,'” said Fuller, 33, who cannot understand how the main character in the reality TV program, Jon Gosselin, can deal with the eight children – let alone the twin girls – on a daily basis.  “I could easily walk upstairs to the other TV and watch whatever I want.  But I just want to stay in the living room.  Yet I’m honestly not sure if it is worse to sit here and have to watch this show with [wife Elizabeth] every Monday, or to actually live the life Jon and Kate do.  Because just watching it, I mean, I just want someone to remove my brain out through my nose holes.”

“Not even joking,” Fuller noted.

According to the local accountant, Jon & Kate Plus 8, the reality series of a couple who had twins and then gave birth to sextuplets, is traditionally viewed in the Fuller home every Monday evening at 9 p.m.  The Fullers, who do not have children of their own, catch random episodes throughout the week depending on if there is a special, a rerun or a God for-frigging-bid marathon, he said.

“I don’t understand how Liz can like this drivel.  You wouldn’t believe how awful it can be sometimes,” he said.  “The kids are just relentless.  They don’t understand the concept of ‘No,’ they scream, they draw all over the walls, and they never seem to run out of energy.”

Added Fuller: “I’m so glad this isn’t what it’s like in real life.”

4 thoughts on “Local husband makes it through another episode of ‘Jon & Kate Plus 8’

Add yours

  1. Once I stopped laughing, I realized two things:

    – I’m absurdly grateful I never even heard of this Jon & Kate Plus 8 freak-show until just this minute
    – I have never regretted my child-free state.

    Now, back to my story already in progress…

  2. What show are you watching???

    The Gosselin kids are horrendous, but I have seen every special and every episode — they have NEVER written on the walls. Their mother would not let them hold anything in their hands that would leave marks on the walls.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

